A five-member Board of Trustees governs the Shelby County Health Department.  Each board member serves a 4-year term and is elected by the public. The board is responsible for making and adopting policies, ordinances, and regulations that will assure the improvement of health of all inhabitants of the county.

Current Board Members

Lisa Conrad

Sandy Werr

Penny Barr, President

Jim Foster

Wendy Harrington

The Board of Trustees meets the 1st Monday of each month at 7:30 a.m.  The public is welcome to attend. If you wish to participate, please contact Administrator Audrey Gough RN to have your name added to the agenda.  Email Audrey.Gough@lpha.mo.gov